FACULTY & STAFF

Name Rank Unit

Email

Phone
Ananga, Anthony  Assistant Professor & Program Leader Food Science anthony.anaga@famu.edu 850.412.7393
Anderson-Hayes, Jenaya  Assistant Director Research Program/Services Office of the Dean jenaya.anderson@famu.edu 850.412.5248
Anguelova, Ivanka  Engineer Biological Systems Engineering ivanka.anguelova@famu.edu 850.412.5001
Arnold, Courtney Assistant Professor NROTC   850.599.8517
Bernard, Tony Administrative Assistant NROTC

tony.bernard@famu.edu

850.599.3980
Betiku, Omola  Assistant Professor Animal Science omolola.betiku@famu.edu 850.412.5651
Bolques, Alejandro  Assistant Director Cooperative Extension Program alejando.bolques@famu.edu 850.875.8559
BourneSmothers, Julian  Academic Advisor  University Advising julian.bourne@famu.edu 850.599.8823
Brooks, Sharon Administrative Assistant International Agricultural Programs

sharon.brooks@famu.edu 

850.599.8821
Browning, Gail  Extension Program Assistant FAMU Research and Extension Center gail.browning@famu.edu 850.412.5250
Bryant, Gerry  Senior Agricultural Assistant FAMU Research and Extension Center gerry.bryant@famu.edu 850.875.8555
Bugna, Glynnis  Research Associate Center for Water Resources glynnis.bugna@famu.edu 850.561.2213
Carroll, Kevin  Agricultural Assistant Cooperative Extension Program kevin.carroll@famu.edu 850.875.8555
Chen, Jingqiu Assistant Professor Biological Systems Engineering

jingqiu.chen@famu.edu

850.412.5005

Clarke, Faith Administrative Assistant  Research

faith.clarke@famu.edu 

850.561.2975
Cloud, Lashonda  Coordinator Academic Programs lashonda.cloud@famu.edu 850.599.3383
Daniels, Jason Instructor NROTC

jason.daniels@famu.edu

850.599.8411
Daniel, Quesly Assistant Professor  NROTC quesly1.daniel@famu.edu 850.561.2053
Davis, Amelia  Coordinator, Publication/Information Services Cooperative Extension Program amelia.davis@famu.edu 850.412.5253
Davis, Kimberly  Extension Agent I Cooperative Extension Program kimberly.davis@famu.edu 850.412.6515
Dev, Satyanarayan  Associate Professor & Program Leader Biological Systems Engineering satyanarayan.dev@famu.edu 850.561.2977
Duke, Edwin  Associate Professor Plant and Soil Sciences edwin.duke@famu.edu 850.599-3260
El Kayal, Walid  Research Scientist Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research walid.elkayal@famu.edu 850.412.5195
El Sharkawy, Islam  Assistant Professor Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research islam.elsharkawy@famu.edu 850.599.8685
Escalante, Ricardo Associate Professor  NROTC

ricardo.escalante@famu.edu

850.599.3915
Floyd, Barbara  EFNEP-Program Assistant Cooperative Extension Program Barbara.floyd@famu.edu 850.599.3546
Freeman, Taquasha  Coordinator Academic Programs taquasha.freeman@famu.edu 850.561.2192
Gainous, Fred  Executive Director Brooksville Agricultural and Environmental Research Station fred.gainous@famu.edu 850.412.7821
Gardner, Cassel  Professor Plant and Soil Sciences

cassel.gardner@famu.edu

850.561.2546
Garrett, Michael  Senior Agriculture Assistant Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research

michael.garrett@famu.edu

850.599.8204
Gibson, Kentron  EFNEP Program Assistant Cooperative Extension

kentron.gibson@famu.edu

850.599.3546
Gaskins, Lester  Senior Agricultural Assistant Cooperative Extension Program

lester.gaskins@famu.edu

850.599.3546
Gillentine, Shannon Human Resources Assistant NROTC

shannon.gillentine@famu.edu

850.561.2056
Grace, Johnny Research Engineer USDA Forest Service

johnny.m.grace@usda.gov 

850.412.7383
Hall, Christain   Administrative Assistant  Academic Programs

christain.hall@famu.edu

850.599.8816  
Hand, Samuel  Associate Professor/Extension Educator Cooperative Extension Program

samuel.hand@famu.edu

850.599.3546
Harris, Renysha  Coordinator, Research Program/Services Cooperative Extension Program

renysha.harris@famu.edu

850.412.5734
Harper, Angela  Administrative Assistant Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research

angela.harper@famu.edu

850.599.3996-7
Hayes, Sabrina  Extension Agent I Cooperative Extension Program

sabrina.hayes@famu.edu

850.561.2304
Haseeb, Muhammad  Associate Professor Entomology

muhammad.hasseb@famu.edu

850.412.7060
Hsieh, Yuch  Professor Center for Water Resources

yuch.hseih@famu.edu

850.599.3065
Hix, Raymond  Professor Center for Biological Control

raymond.hix@famu.edu

850.561.2216
Hudson, Betty  Administrative Assistant Biological Systems Engineering

betty.hudson@famu.edu

850.412.5003
Hudson, Monique  Coordinator, Administrative Services Cooperative Extension Program

monique.hudson@famu.edu

850.599.3572
Humphries, Allen  Research Associate Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research

allen.humphries@famu.edu

850.412.5195
Hylton, Trevor  Extension Agent II, Leon County Cooperative Extension Program

trevor.hylton@famu.edu

850.606.5200
Jain, Amita  Research Associate Center for Water Resources

amita.jain@famu.edu

850.561.2212
James, Neil  Professor and Associate Dean Academic Programs

neil.james@famu.edu

850.599.8816
Janen, Afef Laboratory Technician Food Science

afef.janen@famu.edu

850.561.2616
Jones, Joseph  Coordinator Office of International Agriculture Programs

joseph.jones@famu.edu

850.561.2974
Kanga, Lambert  Director &
Professor
Center for Biological Control & Entomology

lamber.kanga@famu.edu

850.599.8725
Kaplan, Anse  Lab Assistant Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research

anse.kaplan@famu.edu

850.412.5191
Kenon, Rashunda  Office Manager Center for Biological Control

rashunda.kenon@famu.edu

850.599.8558
Kilpatrick, Sommer  EFNEP Program Assistant  

sommer.kilpatrick@famu.edu

850.599.3546
Lachaud, Michee  Assistant Professor Agribusiness

michee.lachaud@famu.edu

850.412.5650
Legaspi, Jesusa (Susie)  Adjunct Associate Professor USDA-ARS

jesusa.legaspi@ars.usda.gov

850.656.9879
Leonard, Shanteva  Coordinator Academic Programs

shanteva.leonard@famu.edu

850.412.5634
Leong, Stephen  Professor and Associate Dean Research

stephen.leong@famu.edu

850.412.5188
Lorenzo, Alfredo  Professor Plant and Soil Science & Agribusiness

alfredo.lorenzo@famu.edu

850.412.5649
Lyttle-N’Guessan, Carmen  Research Associate Veterinary Technology Program

carmen.lyttlenguessa@famu.edu

850.412.5363
Magee, Charles  Professor Biological Systems Engineering

charles.magee@famu.edu

850.412.5594
Malone, Penny  Administrative Assistant  

penny.malone@famu.edu

850.599.8824
Mathews, Jennifer Instructor Veterinary Technology

jennifer.mathews@famu.edu

 
Mbuya, Odemari  Director & Professor Center for Water Resources & Plant and Soil Sciences

odemari.mbuya@famu.edu

850.561.2302
McKenzie-Jakes, Angela  Extension Animal Specialist Cooperative Extension Program

angel.mckenziejakes@famu.edu

850.875.8552
Milla, Katherine  Professor Plant and Soil Sciences

katherine.milla@famu.edu

850.561.2215
Moten, James  Assistant Animal Technician Cooperative Extension Program

james.moten@famu.edu

850.875.8555
Miller, Rhonda  Coordinator, Administrative Services Cooperative Extension Program

rhonda.miller@famu.edu

850.599.3561
Moore, Phyllis  Senior Administrative Assistant Office of the Dean

phyllis.moore@famu.edu

850.561.2191
Muchovej, James  Graduate Coordinator & Professor Academic Programs & Plant and Soil Sciences

james.muchovej@famu.edu

850.599.3133
Ngatia, Lucy  Assistant Professor Plant and Soil Sciences

lucy.ngatia@famu.edu

850.599.3428
Neal, Jacob Assistant Professor  NROTC

jacob.neal@famu.edu

850.561.2051
Newman, Conchita  Extension Agent II Cooperative Extension Program

conchita.newman@famu.edu

850.599.8110
Nurse, Godfrey Farm Manager Research

godfrey.nurse@famu.edu

850.412.7820
Obuya, James  Research Associate Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research

james.obuya@famu.edu

850.412.5195
Odhiambo, John  Assistant Professor Animal Science

john.odhiambo@famu.edu

850.412.7075
Onokpise, Oghenekome  Professor Emeritus Brooksville Agricultural and Environmental Research Station

oghnenekome.onokpise@famu.edu

850.561.2217
Ospina, Fanny  Agricultural Assistant Cooperative Extension Program

fanny.ospina@famu.edu

850.875.8555
Pardi, Jose  Farm Manager Cooperative Extension Program

jose.pardi@famu.edu

850.875.8555
Paredes, Kiara Assistant Professor NROTC

kiara1.paredes@famu.edu

850.561.2053
Paul, Harriett  Director Office of International Agriculture Programs

harriett.paul@famu.edu

850.599.8825
Peters, Janice   Senior Biological Scientist Center for Biological Control & Entomology

janice.peters@famu.edu

850.599.3912
Rasmussen, Andrew Assistant Professor Center for Water Resources

andrew.rasmussen@famu.edu 

850.599.3481
Ren, Zhongbo Research Associate Research

zhongbo.ren@famu.edu

850.412.7398
Ringvelski, Benjamin Professor and Commanding Officer NROTC

benjamin.ringvelski@famu.edu

850.599.3980/89
Robinson, Calvin Supply Tech NROTC

calvin.robinson2@famu.edu

850.599.8516
Robinson, Jenelle Associate Professor Food Science

jenelle.robinson@famu.edu

850.599.3570
Sarjeant, Keawin Assistant Professor and Program Leader Animal Science

keawin.sarjeant@famu.edu

850.412.5653
Scarbrough, Norman Senior Laboratory Veterinary Technician Veterinary Technology

norman.scarbrough@famu.edu

850.599.8434
Sharma, Anamika Assistant Professor Entomology

anamika.sharma@famu.edu

850.412.7692
Solis, Daniel Associate Professor and Program Leader Agribusiness

daniel.solis@famu.edu

850.412.5647
Swamy, Aavudai Anandhi Associate Professor Biological Systems Engineering

anandhi.swamy@famu.edu

850.412.5000
Tan, Juzhong Assistant Professor Food Science

juzhong.tan@famu.edu

850.561.2309
Taylor, Robert Professor, Dean and Director of Land-grant Programs Office of the Dean

robert.taylor@famu.edu

850.561.2644
Thomas, Michael Professor Agribusiness

michael.thomas@famu.edu

850.412.5648
Timmons, Tommeron Coordinator Research Programs and Services Research

tommeron.timmons@famu.edu

850.412.7799
Tsolova, Violeta Professor Viticulture and Plant & Soil Sciences

violeta.tsolova@famu.edu

850.412.7394
Valliant, Julie-Anne Senior Veterinary Technologist Veterinary Technology

julieanne.valliant@famu.edu

850.875.8578
Walker, Wayne Associate Director Research Programs Servics Office of the Dean

wayne.walker@famu.edu 

850.561.2644
Wright, Glen Director Veterinary Technology

glen.wright@famu.edu

850.599.8433
Wu, Yanwen Webmaster  

yanwen1.wu@famu.edu

850.412.7004