CAFS Leadership

Dean’s Office

placeholderRobert W. Taylor, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
Robert.Taylor@famu.edu
(850) 561-2644
 

Phyllis Moore
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Phyllis.Moore@famu.edu
(850) 561-2644

Wayne Walker
Assoc. Dir, Research Prog
Wayne.Walker@famu.edu
(850) 599-8866

Jenaya Anderson Hayes
Assoc. Dir, Research Prog
Jenaya.Anderson@famu.edu
(850) 412-5248

Cedric Spradley, M.A.D. Min
Coordinator, Information Technology
Cedric.Spradley@famu.edu
(850) 599-3546

                                                                                                                             

CAFS Academic Programs Leadership

placeholderNeil James, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Academic Programs
Neil.James@famu.edu 
(850) 599-8816
 
Anthony Ananga, Ph.D.
Program Leader, Food Science
Anthony.Ananga@famu.edu
(850) 412-7393
 
Satyanarayan Dev, Ph.D.
Program Leader, Biological System Engineering
Satyanarayan.Dev@famu.edu
(850) 561-2977
 
Lambert Kanga, Ph.D.
Program Leader, Entonmology
Lambert.Kanga@famu.edu
(850) 599-8725
 
Odemari Mbuya, Ph.D.
Program Leader, Plant and Soil Science
Odemari.Mbuya@famu.edu
(850) 561-2302
 
Keawin Sarjeant, Ph.D.
Program Leader, Animal Science
Keawin.Sarjeant@famu.edu
(850)412-5653
 
Daniel Solis, Ph.D.
Program Leader, Agribusiness
Daniel.Solis@famu.edu
(850) 412-5647
 
Glen Wright, DVM.
Program Leader, Veterinary Technology
Glen.Wright@famu.edu
(850) 599-8433
 
                                                                                                                              

 

CAFS Research Leadership

placeholderStephen Leong, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Research
Stephen.Leong@famu.edu
(850) 412-5188
 
Fred Gainous, Ed.D
Director, Brooksville Agricultural Research Environmental Research Station

(850)412-7821

 
Lambert Kanga, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Biological Control
Lambert.Kanga@famu.edu
(850) 599-8725
 
Odemari Mbuya, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Water Resources
Odemari.Mbuya@famu.edu
(850) 561-2302
 
Violeta Tsolova, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Viticulture and Small Fruit Research
Violeta.Tsolova@famu.edu
(850) 412-7394

                                                                                                                             

 

CAFS Cooperative Extension & Outreach Leadership

vondaVonda Richardson
Director/Associate Administrator, Cooperative Extension
Vonda.Richardson@famu.edu
(850) 599-3546
 

                                                                                                                               

 

CAFS International Agriculture Leadership

placeholderHarriett Paul
Director, International Agriculture Programs
Harriett.Paul@famu.edu
(850) 599-8825
 
                                                                                                                              

 

CAFS NROTC Leadership

Benjamin Ringvelski
Commanding Officer, NROTC
(850)599-3980(9)
 
Bernard, Tony
Administrative Assistant

(850)599-3980